#457 『Günter Baby Sommer Guest:Till Brönner / Baby’s Party』

閲覧回数 27,226 回

text by Kimio Oikawa 及川公生

Intakt CD 303 / 2018

Günter Baby Sommer: Drums, Percussion
Till Brönner: Trumpet, Flügelhorn, Electronics

1. Apéro con brio
2. First Shot
3. Special Guest No. 1 – Danny Boy
4. Flinke Besen
5. Second Shot
6. A Soft Drink in Between
7. Inside–Outside–Trip
8. Third Shot
9. A Little Nap in Between
10. Special Guest No. 2 – Der alte Spanier
11. Party Over – In a Sentimental Mood

All compositions by Günter Baby Sommer and Till Brönner except “Danny Boy” by Frederic Weatherly and “In a Sentimental Mood” by Duke Ellington. Till Brönner appears courtesy of Sony Music Masterworks, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.
Recorded December 5, 6, 2017, at Hardstudios Winterthur, Switzerland, by Michael Brändli.
Mixed March 2018 by Michael Brändli.
Cover art and design: Jonas Schoder.
Liner notes: Thomas Brückner.
Photos: Tobias Sommer.
Produced by Günter Baby Sommer and Intakt Records, Patrik Landolt.

Photos: Tobias Sommer



及川公生 Kimio Oikawa 1936年福岡県生まれ。FM東海(現 東京FM)技術部を経て独立。大阪万国博・鉄鋼館の音響技術や世界歌謡祭、ねむ・ジャズ・イン等のSRを担当。1976年以降ジャズ録音に専念し現在に至る。2003年度日本音響家協会賞受賞。東京芸術大学、洗足学園音楽大学非常勤講師を経て、現在、音響芸術専門学校非常勤講師。AES会員。